top of page

Day 2: (Mayweather vs. Pacquiao)


5 miles - 36:33, 7:17 avg. (7:37, 7:16, 7:11, 7:11, 7:17)

I didn't get in my run until 9:30pm, just as the Floyd v. Pacquiao fight was ending. Here are some important observations I made while I ran:

19 - Number of Floyd v. Pacquiao parties (almost 1 every 1/4 mile)

5 - Number of puddles of vomit

3 - Wafts of marijuana smoke

2 - Big sceen projectors

2 - Taco Trucks

Maybe 1 prostitute (Remember I'm in Burbank, not Vegas)

Am I the only one who wasn't interested in this fight?

Anyway, I ran a little faster than yesterday for two reasons:

1. It is much cooler at 9:30pm than 9:30am.

2. At about the 3 mile mark, while waiting at a light, a guy caught me and tried to race me. Though my undefeated record in the Distance Run Biggest Ego Contest remains intact, the price of victory won't be determined til the morning.

I'm not happy about putting my run off til the night. I need to start planning my days around my runs, rather than my runs around my days. That's when I'll know I'm committed.

Recent post

bottom of page