top of page

Day 51: Long Run (I Guess)

8 miles, 55:20 - 6:55 pace (7:29, 6:49, 7:03, 6:46, 6:51, 6:53, 6:51, 6:40)

The plan for this week was to run a 14 mile long run, but due to the back/glute issues this week, it wouldn't have been smart to stick with that plan.

Instead, I scaled it back and ran 8. The glute pain is still constant, but it is dull enough to run through. My pace has improved which shows the severity of the pain is diminishing. I wasn't expecting to run sub 7 pace today, but I'm please that I did.

I ran into some old frinds - Adam, Angel, Elijah, Josh, and Jonah - on my 3rd mile and ran with them for awhile. It was great to see them.

My plan is to run tomorrow since my mileage is down and hopefully by mid week feel well enough to do a tempo run and by next weekend run my 14 miler. The half marathon I'm shooting for is on July 12, so I want to feel 100% by then.

Recent post

bottom of page