top of page

Day 19: Run with Elliot w/o GPS


8 miles, 55:49 - 6:58 pace (no splits)

I decided to just run with my Tuesday training partner Elliot and leave my GPS at home. I guessed my mileage based on time and feel, and when I measured our route on www.gmaps.pedestrian.com, what do you know, it was 8 miles on the nose.

We ran up on the hillside by Elliot's house just like last week, only one mile longer. I can tell my fitness is improving by comparing how I felt on last week's run to this one. Last time the rolling hills took their toll on me. This time I powered through them at a faster pace.

The thing is while I'm building my endurance and getting fitter, Elliot is too, so running with him isn't getting any easier. He's going to be in great shape for his sophomore cross country season at Cal Baptist. He's just getting started with his summer training, and his mileage is already up in the 60s, so good for him! By the time he graduates, his goal is to be the first EVER All American of Korean descent.

So for those of you following this blog, how is your training going? I'd love to hear from you and field any questions you might have. Email me: TrevorMarca@yahoo.com

Happy trails!

Recent post

bottom of page