top of page

Day 10: Mother's Day (Day Off)


I would like to take a moment to say Happy Mother's Day to all mothers out there, but I'd like to wish a special Mother's Day to my wonderful mother, Julie Marca, who has been there for me since day 1, supporting me in my running career and every other aspect of my life. She has done more for me than I could possibly know. I'm so lucky to have her as my mom that words can't even begin to do it justice.

It's day 10, and being that it's Mother's Day, I figured it was time for a day off. To be honest, I've been pretty exhausted the last few days. Getting up to run at 5:30am has been a shock to my system. Last night I got to sleep early, and was able to sleep in (if you call 7:00am sleeping in) this morning. I enabled me to feel human for the first time in awhile. From now on I'm going to have to get to bed earlier than I have been to make this new routine work.

Back at it tomorrow!

Recent post

bottom of page